Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Accidentally gave girl cold shoulder at gym

retlif93

Registered
I know this is kind of random, but just wanted to share it with someone. I'm a pretty big newbie to picking up girls at the gym and figure most of them are doing their thing, Im apparently attractive but I keep my distance and work on myself. I have no problem getting girls but I'm kind of a reserved guy and unless something happens naturally I don't like to force my myself into situations. That's just me.

However, I'm always at the gym and have only seen this beautiful sexy young woman a few times there. And the three, four times I've seen her we always make eye contact like she's obviously checking me out and I'm looking at her like she's a snack. That's cool and all.

But I have never really had the thought on spitting game at the gym. If I'm at a bar, or shopping, there's usually a conversation starter.

But the gym? What do I say, "you come here often?" Or "you know a good bicep curl is to do it this way." Maybe it is. Maybe I'm overthinking, I am a thinker. But since I've getting more in shape it never even occured to me to start getting some general lines for getting girls in the gym. Especially if they come talk to you first, which this girl tried to do!!!

I see her staring at me, and as Im returning weights to a rack she smiles at me, but I have music in and as I turn away to rerack my stuff it looked like she said something to me. And I ignored her. I didn't really mean to, but it was heavy and I didn't think too much of it at the time. Now when I think about it I feel like a total asshole when I did not mean to be. I honestly did not expect her to start a conversation like that!!!