Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Cutting vs Weight Loss

ElevenBravo77

Veteran Member
EVO V.I.P.
EVO Logger
I'm relatively new to the world of AAS but I have been training and lifting all my life. One of my pet peeves is the use of the term "cutting". Maybe it is semantics and I am just splitting hairs but I dont think cutting and weight loss should be used interchangeably.

It always gets me when someone who's 30% bodyfat says "I'm cutting right now" or they ask me for a good cutting diet and training program. Bro you are 30% bodyfat. You aren't cutting, you need to lose weight. There's a difference.

This isn't a knock on fat people. I let myself get over 20% last year. I was fat and needed to lose some weight...and I did.

I notice this even more in the steroid world. It is fairly common for guys who are 25+% bodyfat to be asking for a good cutting cycle. There is no such thing as a cutting cycle for someone that fat. In the normal world you may not really be fat but in the fitness world you are fat. In the steroid world you are very fat and have no business touching steroids.

Cutting is a about losing the last few percent of bodyfat to get that "cut up" look. It's about showing abs and really sharpening your muscle definition. This is where a good cutting cycle comes in.

There's no shame in being fat if you are trying to better yourself but don't go asking for cutting advice when you really need weight loss advice. And there is no such thing as a weight loss cycle when it comes to steroids.