Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gaining a lot of water weight early in cycle

Newbie Brother
    Supplement Reviews
    Read All Reviews
    Source Reviews
    Read All Reviews

Gaining a lot of water weight early in cycle

So, this is my first time posting here. I've read the forums for years and used a lot of information from here to help me run my first two cycles, but I have some questions about my present cycle.

I am doing a cutting cycle, 320 mg/wk Test E and 50 mg Anavar ED. I started exactly a week ago. I have gained about 8 lbs of water weight, despite eating less (and my diet is really on point). Like I said, I'm trying to cut. I figured maybe this is from the test (although I don't remember gaining water that quickly before) so I started taking arimidex 0.5 mg EOD.

As far as I can tell, I am continuing to gain water weight, despite having a negative calorie deficit. I was wondering if maybe I should take Nolvadex 20 mg EOD in addition to the arimidex. I read somewhere that Nolva can decrease the plasma concentration of arimidex by about a quarter, but ultimately it does not have an impact on the efficacy of the arimdex. Does anyone agree that perhaps adding in some Nolvadex can maybe counteract this water weight?

I also have some concerns that my "anavar" might not actually be anavar. I ordered the exact same product as in this thread https://www.evolutionary.org/forums/...ers-69487.html
    The packaging looks literally exactly the same and everything. The thread is less than a month old. So I'm pretty concerned about that. I have ordered a roidtest for oxandrolone though and it should be here by tomorrow.

Thoughts?

Supplement Reviews
    Read All Reviews
    Source Reviews
    Read All Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by BigLifts50 View Post
    So, this is my first time posting here. I've read the forums for years and used a lot of information from here to help me run my first two cycles, but I have some questions about my present cycle.