Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Longevity thread and blue zones. most important thread you will read this year

stevesmi

Staff
I've noticed the past year or two more and more guys are asking about longevity. gone are the days when i first started coming on forums where it was all about 'getting bigger and bigger' and using tons of steroids. people are noticing how steroid abuse lowers your standard of living and shortens your lifetime. even guys like bostin lloyd, who i have interviewed 3X on my podcast over the years, changed his ways once he matured and realized that he does not want to die before 30. yes you can still use PED's smartly and do very well healthwise.

I started studying blue zones a couple years ago, before then i had never heard of what a blue zone was. There are officially 5 blue zones in the world. these are places where people easily live to 100 and have little to no obesity, type 2 diabetes, heart disease, cancer, and other 'diseases' that are normal to us.

those blue zones are

Loma Linda, California
Nicoya, Costa Rica
Sardinia, Italy
Ikaria, Greece
Okinawa, Japan (yes where mr. miyagi is from)

there are common denominators to what these people do in their lives and what they eat.

1. strong family and community. if someone is having a tough time for whatever reason everyone rallies to help them, nobody is ever left behind like we do it in the USA.
2. Natural and organic Diets rich in vegetables and whole grains. some blue zones have fruit heavy diets too. little meat or dairy and any of it is naturally derived on small farms, not abused cows like in the US corporate owned farms.
3. No smoking, no alcohol, no drug use including rx drugs