Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

STEAK ! how much is too much?

gypsy469

Just like the title says,
How much steak is too much? I am talking ribeyes, new York strip, filets, etc. I catch good deals on them, and usually buy out whatever is on sale.

If I stay within my macros, does it really matter if my other foods are clean carbs and fats?

Is steak every day too much ?

Opinions, Suggestions ?

Thanks

Im a carnivor myself the only bad thing is that im taking lipitor to control my cholesterol.

Hopefully i can stop taking these very soon.

I can eat 3 pounds a day, but then the cholesterol. So, balance is key...the middle way....Vary your protein sources and keep red meal in moderation...

I work in the offshore industry on rotation shifts so the last grocery I pass on my way to no man's land, I buy ALL of the Filet Mignon (Tenderloin) steaks available. There's usually about 6 or 7 because they're the highest price cuts any grocery store offers at about $20-$30 per pound so not too many people are buying these. But NOTHING beats a steak you can literally cut with a damn fork! They usually have an exp date of 1 or 2 days from the date of purchase so i've been known to eat 2 of those a day until they're gone!

Too much steak??? NEVER!! (I also count macros)

2-3 sources of protein, 3 being best. at least 1 source of red meat.

For me it's chicken, eggs, bison

some guys it's fish, steak, eggs chicken steak fish the list goes on.

Just make sure you get 3 different sources, 1 being red meat.

Oh yeah and IIFYM

Absolutely it's too much, Steak should at maximum be twice a week meal. Think of how much red meat is forced upon on us in the North American Diet.