bannednutrition.com

Thread: Unintended use of AAS / Prohormone

Newbie Brother
    Supplement Reviews
    Read All Reviews
    Source Reviews
    Read All Reviews

Unintended use of AAS / Prohormone

To start from the beginning I've been working out for a while i started when i was 15 about 90 lbs (yes skinny).
    Currently 18 and currently 150 lbs (somewhere between 5'3-5'4), still not heavy nor buff but that's okay. I had no clue to what i was doing the first 2 years but i liked doing it.
    So in my previous year i made some okay gains since i studied training and nutrition but wanted to take it to the next level so i got a Personal trainer.

He is ripped dude with very respectable muscle mass.
    We started a program i dropped 3% body fat in 4 weeks. gained 1% back the next 4 weeks because i slacked. On the last checkup he told me he would get me a supplement that would aid building lean muscle mass while being able to burn fat. Excited.
    Product came in, 1 androstene-3b-ol 17-one (1-Andro). Had no clue what it was didn't bother researching because i trusted the dude. Made notable gains in 4 weeks and lost more fat, I had the first 4 blocks of my abs showing which was more than I've ever had. Rounder pecs. bigger and fuller arms, more vascular and a bigger pump while training. the biggest gains were the in shoulders. i obtained that '3D' shoulder look.

Because i was so surprised as to what this magical supplement was that i googled a lot about it.
    Turns out that 1-Andro is what you could call a pre-pro-hormone. 1-Andro gets into the body by pill is non-methyl(at least) and gets converted by a enzyme to 1-Testosterone (7,7 times more powerful/potent as regular Test)
    Still pretty excited until i read about the side effects. The only side effects i'm afraid of are the ones that have to do with your hormones such as:

1. Shrinking of the balls