Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

boldo tea vs milk thistle

SSWilliams

Registered
boldo is very famous down south america as the best liver flushing and cleaner , they boil it in water and drink it , here in north america our number one liver guard is milk thistle, which one would be the best for a fatty liver like mine, this is my first time ever flushing my liver I'm 40 years old and bad breath, acne, and digestion problems made realize my liver is all f$%$%$ up, thank you.

Your Info is Outdated.

Milk Thistle is not #1 for your Liver.

Tudca & NAC is what you want to be taking if you have Liver Issues.
Both have Clinical Studies to back up their effectiveness.

I've Vaguely Familiar with Boldo Tea.
And you have to be Extremely Careful in it's use.
This is from Web-MD on Boldo.................................. JP

BOLDO SIDE EFFECTS & SAFETY

Boldo might be UNSAFE when used for medicinal purposes. Poisoning by ascaridole, a chemical that occurs naturally in boldo, has occurred in people taking boldo. Boldo might cause liver damage when taken by mouth. If you take boldo, use only ascaridole-free preparations. When applied to the skin, boldo can cause irritation.
Special Precautions & Warnings:

Pregnancy and breast-feeding: Boldo might be UNSAFE when used orally in medicinal amounts. Ascaridole, a chemical in boldo, can damage the liver.

Bile duct blockage: Boldo seems to be able to increase the flow of bile, a fluid produced by the liver and stored in the gallbladder. Bile passes through small channels (ducts) in the intestine where it plays an important role in digesting fats. These ducts can become blocked. There is a concern that the extra bile flow caused by boldo might be harmful in people with blocked bile ducts.